x
  • IP Copied!
    Click to Copy IP
    0 Players Online
  • Join our Discord!
    0 Users Online
  • Kit PvP New kits? The end or beginning of kitpvp?

Discussion in 'Suggestions' started by Skpye sir, Nov 30, 2020.

1. Skpye sir

Skpye sir Experienced Member

Hello my name is Skpye and I have been playing on mineverse since the stone ages (2014) and I have seen a major decline in the player base over the last couple of years on the server. I would like to help the entire server but today I and a couple of other players discussed a new idea among the kitpvp server. (Ranks) I have the rank titan which gives me p3 diamond gear and a sharp 5 sword every 15 minutes which is extremely op. This is over powered not because of the gear but because of the free kit. The free kit contains chain gear and a stone sword. The only people that use the free kit is nonranks usually new players. These new players join and use their kit fight and get slapped around for 15 minutes by players (like myself) with ranks. These new players quit after 15 minutes because they don't see the point because they physically can't do anything against someone with even p1 diamond. This is why the noobie player base is so low and the bulk of the current server is ranks (older players). There is a couple of ways we can stop this

1. (best choice) Add kits, monthly, yearly, weekly, daily ( this comes with its problems because of alts)

2.(decent choice but will get a lot of the old players mad) restart the kitpvp and make people with ranks not be able to use them for the first month.

3.(ok choice wont change the player count but might make players stay on longer) Make events boss fights, or make the kits only be used once a hour instead of every 15 minutes.

4.( Many players support this idea) A koth event

Last edited: Dec 7, 2020
    2. Drop

Drop Experienced Member

For myself id support the third one.